“Simple Math”, The Award Winning Video.

Manchester Orchestra have racked up a number of awards for their video for “Simple Math”, which was released last year. I hadn’t actually seen the video until recently (which I’m quite upset about because I’ve liked the song for ages) and I have to say it definitely lives up to all the hype. Here are a list of awards that it’s won/been nominated for:

Winner Video of the Year 2011 UK Music Video Awards

Winner Best Indie Rock 2011 UK Music Video Awards

Winner Best Video at 2011 Plus CamerImage Film Festival

Winner Grand Prix – Special at Ciclope Film Festival

Nominated for Best Editing VMA 2011 & Best Visual Effects VMA 2011

Winner Music Video 2012 Vimeo Awards

And here is the video, in case you’re like me and managed to miss it somehow.

Manchester Orchestra – “Simple Math” from DANIELS on Vimeo.

